Rita’s expressive vlog

From my Hands to your Hearts…

Embarrassing moment at food store…

Posted by chillygurlz on July 15, 2009

I want to share a embarrassing moment i had at store with deaf person… There a deaf worker at a food store, i knew he knows sign and he knew i was deaf, I saw him so i say hi and he start speaking, i was puzzled, so i point my ear, say deaf and pls sign… so i am sure he got embarrassed… so did u have any embarrassing moments at store? thanks for watching my story…

3 Responses to “Embarrassing moment at food store…”

  1. Jenny said

    OK, I was at a Kmart once. I happened to be standing in the middle of aisle, my usual bad habit. Of course I can’t hear anyone trying to get past me. Finally I heard someone HOLLER at me. EXCUSE ME! I noticed the girl had a sign language t-shirt. I signed to her, are you deaf? Yes, she signed. Me, too! She was embarrassed. She didn’t know I was deaf, too. Too funny. So we chatted for a bit. We actually exchanged contact information. Lots of fun.

  2. Mary Lou said

    Hi Rita,
    Im glad you meet the deaf person who working at the store who know Sign Language but good communcation for the Deaf . That will be nice. Im glad you met a Deaf person who working at the store.

  3. Hey – Great blog, just checking around some pages, it seems to be a really awesome platform you are using here. I’m now using WordPress for a few of my web sites but planning to switch one of these over to a platform similar to yours just for a trial run. Anything in particular you would suggest about it?

Leave a Reply

 
